Sports Desk

IND-W v AUS-W ODI Series: All You Need to Know

Indian women cricket team will be in full of confidence after winning the double series over South Africa Women in South Africa in the rainbow nation; as when they will meet the Australia women cricket team for the upcoming three-match One Day International series.

The opening match of the tournament will be played on March 12.  The three-match series that will be held in Vadodara is part of the ICC Women’s Championship (2017-2020).

Australian women are in full flow, they shown in practice matches by defeating India ‘A’ team ruthlessly. They won both the practice matches against India ‘A’ by 321 runs and seven wickets, respectively.

Mithali’s girls will get motivation from their ‘historic’ win over Australia Women, in the semi-finals of ICC Women’s World Cup 2017; Harmanpreet Kaur played winning knock of 171 not out.

Live Telecast of Match:

Star Sports will broadcast all the matches live on television.

Schedule of IND-W v AUS-W ODI series

Date Team Venue
12 Mar 18 at 9:00 IST IND v AUS 1st ODI at Vadodara
15 Mar 18 at 9:00 IST IND v AUS 2nd ODI at Vadodara
18 Mar 18 at 9:00 IST IND v AUS 3rd  ODI at Vadodara


India Women Squad
Mithali Raj ©
Harmanpreet Kaur
Smriti Mandhana 
Punam Raut 
Jemimah Rodrigues
Veda Krishnamurthy 
Mona Meshram
Sushma Verma 
Ekta Bisht
Poonam Yadav 
Rajeshwari Gayakwad 
Shikha Pandey
Sukanya Parida
Pooja Vastrakar
Deepti Sharma


Australia Women Squad
Meg Lanning ©
Rachael Haynes 
Nicole Bolton
Nicola Carey
Ashleigh Gardner 
Alyssa Healy
Jess Jonassen
Sophie Molineux
Beth Mooney 
Ellyse Perry
 Megan Schutt
Belinda Vakarewa
Elyse Villani
Amanda Wellington

The ODI series will be followed by the Paytm T20I tri-series and the squad for the same will be named later.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *