Sports Desk

ICC Awards: Virat Kohli won the ‘Spirit of Cricket’ award

The Much-awaited annual ICC awards were announced on Saturday, Indian captain Virat Kohli has bagged the ‘Spirit of Cricket’ award for stopping fans from hooting Australia’s Steave Smith.

ICC Awards: Indian opener Rohit Sharma was awarded the ODI player of the year. Australia fast bowler Pat Cummins has been named the Test Player of the Year.

England all-rounder Ben Stokes won the prestigious Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for the ICC Player of the Year after a stunning 2019.

Full List of awards:

Player ICC Awards
Ben Stokes (ENG) Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for Best Cricketer of the Year 
Pat Cummins (AUS) 2019 test cricketer of the year
Rohit Sharma (IND) 2019 odi cricketer of the year
Virat Kohli (IND) 2019 spirit of cricket award
Marnus Labuschagne (AUS) 2019 icc men’s emerging cricketer
Deepak Chahar (IND) 2019 t20i performer of the year (6/7 against bangladesh)
Kyle Coetzer (SCO) 2019 associate cricketer of the year
Richard Illingworth 2019 umpire of the year


Virat Kohli also named captain of ODI and Test teams of the year

ICC’s ODI Team of the Year:

Rohit Sharma, Shai Hope, Virat Kohli (c), Babar Azam, Kane Williamson, Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler (wk), Mitchell Starc, Trent Boult, Mohammed Shami, Kuldeep Yadav.

ICC Test Team of the Year 2019:

Mayank Agarwal, Tom Latham, Marnus Labuschagne, Virat Kohli (c), Steve Smith, Ben Stokes, BJ Watling (wk), Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Neil Wagner, Nathan Lyon

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *