Sports Desk

On This Day, 2008: IPL-Indian Premier League Was Born

On this day, 2008 the IPL-Indian Premier League was born. The inaugural season of the Indian Premier League jolted in Bangalore with Royal Challengers Bangalore taking on Kolkata Knight Riders. New Zealand wicket keeper Brendon McCullum, Kolkata’s opener, thumped 158 off 73 balls to start the tournament in style. It was a world record for the highest individual […]

Photo Credits: PTI
Sports Desk

Women IPL 2019 Will Begin Today

Most awaited women IPL 2019 will begin today from 19:30 IST standard time.  The first match will take place in Jaipur between Supernovas vs Trailblazers. Unlike last year this year Women IPL have three teams which will be led by the three famous female cricketers of India: Harmanpreet Kaur will lead the Supernovas, in their […]