Sports Desk

ICC Women’s World T20 2018: India Women’s Will be looking for another Win, INDW vs PAKW

India women began the ICC Women’s World T20 2018 with a winning note by beating white ferns by 34-runs on 9th November. In which skipper Harmanpreet Kaur leading from front scoring 103 runs explosive innings comprising of 8 sixes and 7 fours from 51 balls to become India’s first women to score T20I hundred and the third quickest.

 The India women and Pakistan women have played 10 matches against each other till date. Eight times India Women Won and Pakistan has won twice.   At the same time, both the teams have faced each other five times in the T20 World Cup, where three times India have won and Pakistan have won 2 times title.

IND-W vs PAK-W in T20Is

  Played Won by IND Won by PAK Success % of IND Success % of PAK
T20Is 10 8 2 80 20
World T20 5 3 2 60 40

INDW vs PAKW In World T20s

Date Teams Result Venue
13-06-2009 INDW-PAKW INDW won by 5 Wkts Taunton
08-05-2010 INDW-PAKW INDW won by 9 Wkts Basseterre
01-10-2012 INDW-PAKW PAKW won by 1 runs Galle
02-04-2014 INDW-PAKW INDW won by 6 runs Sylhet
19-03-2016 INDW-PAKW PAKW won by 2 runs (DLS) Delhi
11-11-2018 INDW-PAKW ? Guyana

In this high-voltage match on Sunday, the Indian team would like to repeat their previous performance against New Zealand. India made a huge score of 194 for five wickets in the last match with the help of the first T20 century made by captain Harmanpreet Kaur 51 balls.

This score of India was the highest score ever in T20 history. Indian bowlers successfully curtailed New Zealand innings on 160 runs on nine wickets. However, despite this superb win, India Women need to improve their batting line-up.

Also See: 

ICC Women WT20 2018

It will be interesting to see if coach Ramesh Powar and captain Harmanpreet send Smriti Mandhana and Mithali Raj to start the innings.

 Mithali had opened the innings for India Women in two practice matches, but she was able to score only 18 and 0 runs respectively. In the middle, Jamaica Rodrigues would expected to perform well again like she did in the first match with skipper Harmanpreet were they both added the record 134 runs partnership. Rodriguez played an important innings of 59 runs in the last match.

In the bowling department, Dylan Dayalan Hemalatha and Poonam Yadav looked in good shape as both picked three or three wickets each in the last match.

On the other hand, Pakistan would like to return with the win after losing 52 runs to Australia Women in their first match. Australia batting first scored 165 for five wickets and then restricted Pakistan to 113 for eight wickets.

It will be important to see how Pakistani bowler hails Harmanpreet and his team. The final XI of both the teams will be selected from the following players

When and what time will the match between IND-W vs PAK-W will be played?

The match between IND-W and PAK-W will starts at 8:30 PM IST (November 11). The toss will take place at 8:00 PM IST.

Where will the IND-W vs PAK-W match take place?

The IND-W vs PAK-W will take place at the Providence Stadium in Guyana. 

Which channel will telecast the IND-W vs PAK-W live on TV and Live Streaming?

The IND-W vs PAK-W will be aired live on Star Sports 1/HD and live stream on Hotstar, Jio TV.

What are the squads for India W vs Pakistan W match in the ICC Women’s World T20?

India Squad: Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Taniya Bhatia (wk), Ekta Bisht, Dayalan Hemalatha, Mansi Joshi, Veda Krishnamurthy, Smriti Mandhana, Anuja Patil, Mithali Raj, Arundathi Reddy, Jemimah Rodrigues, Deepti Sharma, Pooja Vastrakar, Radha Yadav, Poonam Yadav

Pakistan Squad: Aiman Anwer, Aliya Riaz, Anam Amin, Ayesha Zafar, Diana Baig, Javeria Khan, Muneeba Ali, Nahida Khan, Nashra Sandhu, Natalia Pervaiz, Nida Dar, Omaima Sohail, Sana Mir, Sidra Ameen, Sidra Nawaz, Bismah Maroof

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *