Sports Desk

IND vs PAK: Asia Cup 2018, India look to continue the winning streak

The Asia Cup Super Four match between India and Pakistan is only a few minutes left to start. This Super Four match is to be played at Dubai International Cricket Ground. Any team that wins this match will be almost certain to reach the finals. Under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma, India has so far won all its matches in this Asia Cup. India defeated Bangladesh in the first match of Super Four. At the same time, Pakistan had defeated Afghanistan in their first Super Four match.


A total of 13 matches have been played between India and Pakistan in the Asia Cup, out of which 7 India has won, while five Pakistanis have won and one is no result. And last win come in the group stage of Asia Cup 2018 where Team India defeated the Pakistan comfortably by 8 wickets. Both openers are in good nick and provided solid start to their team. Looking the team India form in Asia Cup nothing could be easy for Pakistan.

One thinking point for Indian team is that the full batting line up of India is still untested in the tournament as their batsman didn’t get the opportunity to bat which could be advantage for Pakistan Team as if they can pick some quick wickets then they can put pressure on the middle order of India.


On the other hand, Pakistan will hope for their openers to give them fiery start so that the pressure on middle-order could be eased. Pakistan will be little high on confidence after defeating the Afghanistan in last over of the match as their experienced campaigner Shoiab Malik batted till the end with the tail which is good sign for the team. 

Change In Playing XI for India?

The possibility of making a change in Indian captain Rohit Sharma last-11 is unlikely. At number three, Rayudu has been sent so far, and in this match, he is also expected to come. The problem is the fourth number where apart from Karthik, Dhoni has just tried his hand. It is necessary to see Rohit against whom Pakistan what will be the batting line up.  

Time and Place of Asia Cup 2018  

Super Four: India vs Pakistan, Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai
Date & Time: 23rd September 2018 at 5:00 PM (IST)
Live Telecast In India: Star Sports 1


India: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Ambati Rayudu, Manish Pandey, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni (wicket-keeper), Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Deepak Chahar, Siddarth Kaul, K. Khaleel Ahmed

Pakistan: Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Babar Azam, Shan Masood, Sarfraz Ahmed (Captain/ wicket-keeper), Shoaib Malik, Haris Sohail, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Junaid Khan, Usman Khan, Shaheen Afridi, Asif Ali, Mohammad Amir


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *