Cricketer Birthday's

Happy Birthday India’s Greatest Captain Cool M S Dhoni

M S Dhonis started his ODI career on 23 Dec 2004 against Bangladesh team in Chittagong, Bangladesh and unfortunately got run out on zero in his debut. Basically the series against Bangladesh was not good for M S Dhoni as he just managed to score 19 runs from 3 matches. Dhoni got another opportunity against the Pakistan and it was the series where hit his first century of the career and came in Limelight.

M S Dhoni captained the team India in limited-overs formats from September 2007 to 4th of January 2017 and in Test cricket from 2008 to 28th of December 2014. He has achieved everything as a captain and one of the most successful skippers of India. He has won ICC T20 World Cup 2007, ICC World Cup 2011 and ICC Champions Trophy 2013. In Test matches, Dhoni has won Border-Gavaskar Trophy in 2008, 2010 and 2013. In 2009, Dhoni also led the Indian team to number one position for the first time in the ICC Test rankings. In 2013, under his captaincy, India became the first team in more than 40 years to whitewash Australia in a Test series.

Team Criclineup Wishes him a Very Very Happy Birthday and a great year ahead.

Name Mahender Singh Dhoni
Born 07-Jul-81
Age (as in 2017) 36 Years
Height 5 Ft 9 Inc
Sun Sign Cancer
Place Ranchi, Bihar, India
School DAV Jawahar Vidya Mandir, Shyamali, Ranchi, Jharkhand
College St. Xaviers College, Ranchi, Dropout
Hobiees Biking and Playing Football
Father Pan Singh
Mother Devaki Devi
Spouse Sakshi Dhoni (Married: 4 Jul 2010)
Daughter Ziva Dhoni (6 Feb 2015)
Started Playing Age of 16
Profession Cricketer
Coach/ Mentor Keshav Banerjee and Chanchal Bhattacharya
Major Teams India, Asia XI, Chennai Super Kings
Domestic Team Bihar, Jharkan-Present
Role Wicket keeper
Bowling Style Right arm medium
Batting Style Right Hand batsmen
Awards Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratan (2007)
ICC One Day International Player of the year (2008,2009)
Padma Shri (2009)
CNN-IBN Indian of the year sports (2011)
ICC ODI Team of the Year (2011, 2012, 2013)
Titles Won ICC T20 World Cup 2007
ICC World Cup 2011
ICC Champions Trophy 2013
Boarder-Gavaskar Trophy 2008, 2010, 2013
No. 1 Test Team 2009

As a Skipper M S Dhoni Sats


Period M W L Ti NR W% L%
2007-2016 199 110 74 4 11 59.47 37.18


Period M W L T W% L%
2007-2016 72 41 28 1 2 59.28 38.89


Period M W L T D W% L%
2008-2014 60 27 18 0 15 45 30

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *