Sports Desk

India vs South Africa: All You Want to Know Before the Battle Starts

The 6 match ODI series between India and South Africa will start from tomorrow i.e. 1st Feb 2018 and India definitely will look to start the series with the win. Although team India lost the test series 2-1 to South Africa but with the win in last test match on the toughest pitch boosted their confidence at much higher level.

South Africa is no. 1 ODI team s per ICC ODI Team Rankings and India is just 1 point behind the South Africa which means change in Ranking can be witnessed multiples times. 

Indian pacers are in tremendous form as all three pacers picked wickets on all crucial stages in test series

Things you want to know ahead of the first ODI:

When is South Africa vs India 1st ODI?

The first ODI between India and South Africa will be played on Thursday, February 1, 2018. This will be the first ODI of the six-match series.

Where is South Africa vs India 1st ODI?

The India vs South Africa 1st ODI will be played at Kingsmead in Durban.

At What time does South Africa vs India 1st ODI start?

The first ODI of the series will start at 4:30 PM IST. However, the coverage for the same will start at 3:30 PM IST and the toss will take place 30 minutes before the start of the match.

How to watch India vs South Africa 1st ODI live streaming online?

The live streaming of India vs South Africa 1st ODI will be available on

Where to watch live telecast of South Africa vs India 1st ODIon TV channels

The match will be broadcast on Sony Ten1 Sports and Sony Ten 1 Sports HD in English commentary. You can also catch the live coverage on Sony Ten 3 in Hindi commentary.


India: Virat Kohli (capt), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Dinesh Karthik, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni (wk), Hardik Pandya, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Shardul Thakur. 

South Africa: Faf du Plessis (capt), Hashim Amla, Quinton de Kock (wk), JP Duminy, Imran Tahir, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Morne Morkel, Chris Morris, Lungisani Ngidi, Andile Phehlukwayo, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Khayelihle Zondo. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *