Sports Desk

India Women Look To Take 2-0 Lead In The 5 Match T20Is Series

India look to continue the dominance in 2nd T20I match also as they will took South Africa Women in played tomorrow in 2nd T20I at East London; India will like boost the lead to 2-0. India Women beat the South Africa Women in first T20I by 7 wickets.

Mithali Raj made an unbeaten 54 – her third successive fifty in T20Is – to guide India to comprehensive chase of 165 and put them 1-0 up in the five-match series. The T20 specialist off spinner Anuja Patil claimed 2 for 23 in her four overs to restrict down South Africa’s batting line-up.

“It’s good to have the youngsters in the squad. Usually when you have a few new members, they get a lot of positive energy into the team and they are quite active on the ground too,” Mithali had said after the first match.

Chloe Tryon’s played thunder storm knock of unbeaten 32 runs from just 7 balls, including two fours and four sixes, was a big positive for South Africa women’s in the last match and is hoping that the team builds on it.

Skipper Dane van Niekerk Said

“We need to regroup, we need to speak open and honestly with each other and see where we can change stuff. Our fielding wasn’t at its best and we pride ourselves on our fielding,”

“T20 is so short and the margins are so much smaller, so hopefully we can bounce back in the next few. I’d like to win the next four and go away from this tour smiling.”

India Woman Tour of South Africa , 5 Match T20Is Series 

Date Match Venue
16-Feb-18 2nd T20I East London
18-Feb-18 3rd T20I Johannesburg
21-Feb-18 4th T20I Centurion
24-Feb-18 5th T20I Cape Town


India: Harmanpreet Kaur (captain), Smriti Mandhana (vice-captain), Mithali Raj, Veda Krishnamurthy, Jemimah Rodrigues, Deepti Sharma, Anuja Patil, Taniya Bhatia, Nuzhat Parveen Poonam Yadav, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Shikha Pandey, Pooja Vastrakar, Radha Yadav.

South Africa: Dane van Niekerk (captain), Marizanne Kapp, Trisha Chetty, Shabnim Ismail, Ayabonga Khaka, Masabata Klaas, Sune Luus, Odine Kirsten, Mignon du Preez, Lizelle Lee, Chloe Tryon, Nadine de Klerk, Raisibe Ntozakhe, Moseline Daniels.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *