Photo Credits: AFP
Sports Desk

IND vs WI: Full Schedule & Squad, India’s Tour of West Indies

Virat Kohli will lead the Indian team for the T20I, ODI and Tests series in West Indies, starting from 3rd August 2019, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced on Sunday. India will play three-match Twenty20 International (T20Is) and as many One-Day Internationals (ODIs), followed by two-Test series against West Indies. India’s Leading […]

Bizarre Cric News

OUT: Obstructing The Field In Cricket

Obstructing the field is the one of the nine methods of dismissing a batsman in the game of cricket. It means that either batsman can be given out if he willfully attempts to obstruct or divert the fielding side by word or action. Covered under Law 37 Obstructing the field is Law 37 in the Laws of cricket established by the Marylebone Cricket Club (MCC). A batsman […]

Sports Desk

Siraj and Iyer got maiden call in team for 3 T20I vs New Zealand; While Ashwin and Jadeja included in Tests against Sri Lanka

Deadly spin duo Ravichandran Ashwin and Ravinder Jadeja once again ignored in T20I as the duo are not part of squad that will play against New Zealand  for 3 match T20I series. The two fresh faces Hyderabad pacer Mohammed Siraj and Mumbai batsman Shreyas Iyer are included in the Indian squad for the three Twenty20 […]

Sports Desk

Ashwin & Jadeja Ignored for T20 series with Australia; Ashish Nehra and Dinesh Kartik makes come back

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) yesterday announced  the team for 3 match T20 series against Australia.The surprising element in the squad is 38 year old left-arm pacer Ashish Nehra who has made a comeback in the 15-member Indian team for T20 series against Australia starting from 7 October 2017. Last T20I match played […]