Sports Desk

Virat Kohli named captain of ODI & T20; Yuvraj Singh makes come back

Start of new epoch as Virat Kohli was named skipper of India team for the ODI and T20I matches against England in January after M S Dhoni quits the captaincy of T20 and ODI on Wednesday.

Dhoni retains his position in both squads. Yuvraj Singh was bolt from the blue as he makes come back in both the formats on the base of his performance in Ranjhi season as he made 672 runs in 5 matches at an average of 84.00.

Also read:

M S Dhoni quits the captaincy of ODI and T20I; Shocking News for his fans

Risabh Panth 19 year old was selected in T20I squad; he is also as a wicketkeeper batsmen. He was called because of his remarkable performance in the Ranjhi Trophy. Ajinkya Rahane was called for ODI in the absence of injured Rohit Sharma, but sectors choose Mandeep Singh for T20I ahed of him giving youngster more preference. Shikhar Dhawan made return to ODI. Amit Mishra was selected in ODI squad but failed to make come back in T20I as Yuzvendra Chahal Royal Challengers leg spinner makes a way into team. Suresh Raina and Ashis Nehra both called for T20I.

Ravinder Jadeja and R Ashwin both are into the squad after successful 5 Test Match series against England. Both of them had a terrific series whether it was with a bowl or with a bat.

ODI Squad T20I Squad
Virat Kohli (captain) Virat Kohli (captain)
MS Dhoni MS Dhoni
R Ashwin R Ashwin
Ravinder Jadeja Ravinder Jadeja
Yuvraj Singh Yuvraj Singh
Ajinkya Rahane Jasprit Bumrah
Hardik Pandya Hardik Pandya
Amit Mishra Rishabh Pant
Jasprit Bumrah Yuzvendra Chahal
Umesh Yadav KL Rahul
KL Rahul Mandeep Singh
Shikhar Dhawan Suresh Raina
Bhuvneshwar Kumar Bhuvneshwar Kumar
Manish Pandey Manish Pandey
Kedar Jadhav Ashish Nehra

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *