Sports Desk

ICC Women’s World T20 Full Schedule

The ICC announced the schedule of the first standalone ICC Women’s World T20 Cup. Defending champions West Indies will host the World T20 tournament and it will kick start from 9th of November 2018. The 10-team tournament, featuring Australia, England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka and defending champions the West Indies, plus two qualifiers, will be played across three venues in the Caribbean.

The finalists of the ICC Women’s World T20 Qualifier in the Netherlands from 7 to 14 July will complete the line-up of the November tournament, which is the first stand-alone ICC Women’s World Twenty20 event. The teams participating in the Qualifying event are Bangladesh, Ireland, the Netherlands, Papua New Guinea, Scotland, Thailand, Uganda and the United Arab Emirates.

Three matches will be played on the opening day of the tournament. IND-W vs NZ-W, PAK-W vs AUS-W and the host WI-W vs Qualifier 1 will be seen in action on that day. The West Indies are in Group A along with England, South Africa, Sri Lanka and Qualifier 1 from the Netherlands event, while Australia, India, New Zealand, Pakistan and Qualifier 2 will be in Group B.

Interestingly, for the first time, DRS (Decision Review System) will be used in any World T20 event. According to ICC, the system will be implemented to ensure reliability in the use of technology in top-level events.

Groups of ICC Women’s World T20:

Group A Group B
Qualifier 1 Qualifier 2

Here is the full schedule of ICC Women’s World T20 tournament:

Date Match Venue
09-Nov-18 IND-W vs NZ-W Guyana
09-Nov-18 PAK-W vs AUS-W Guyana
09-Nov-18 WI-W vs Qualifier 1 Guyana
10-Nov-18 ENG-W vs SL-W ST Lucia
11-Nov-18 AUS-W vs Qualifier 2 Guyana
11-Nov-18 IND-W vs PAK-W Guyana
12-Nov-18 ENG-W vs Qualifier 1 ST Lucia
12-Nov-18 SL-W vs SA-W ST Lucia
13-Nov-18 PAK-W vs Qualifier 2 Guyana
13-Nov-18 AUS-W vs NZ-W Guyana
14-Nov-18 SL-W vs Qualifier 1 ST Lucia
14-Nov-18 WI-W vs SA-W ST Lucia
15-Nov-18 PAK-W vs NZ-W Guyana
15-Nov-18 IND-W vs Qualifier 2 Guyana
16-Nov-18 SA-W vs ENG-W ST Lucia
16-Nov-18 SL-W vs WI-W ST Lucia
17-Nov-18 Qualifier 2 vs NZ-W Guyana
17-Nov-18 IND-W vs AUS-W Guyana
18-Nov-18 SA-W vs Qualifier 1 ST Lucia
18-Nov-18 WI-W vs ENG-W ST Lucia
22-Nov-18 Semifinals 1 Antigua
22-Nov-18 Semifinals 2 Antigua
24-Nov-18 Finals Antigua

Source: ICC

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *