Sports Desk

India v Sri Lanka v Bangladesh Tri Nation Series will begin from 6 Mar 2018

Nidahas Trophy 2018 to be played between tri nations India, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh will start from 6 Mar 2018. To kick start of the tournament, India will meet hosts in the opening match. The tournament is being played in celebration of Sri Lanka’s 70th year of independence.

Men in Blue have been in destruct form in limited over format as Team India come off a huge win over South Africa defeating them in  six-match ODI series by  5-1 and a three-match T20I series by 2-1.

 A major advantage for the other two nations is that Team India is not going with their full strength as skipper Virat, wicket-keeper MS Dhoni and death overs specialist’s seamers Jasprit Bumrah and Bhuvnehswar Kumar will not be the part of Team India travelling to Sri Lanka.

The board has rested the four key players for the tournament which means Rohit Sharma will lead the team in Sri Lanka. The squad will feature a few new faces and many youngsters in the squad. Suresh Raina is back in the squad after a brilliant performance in the South Africa tour.

The tournament, to be called Nidahas Trophy, will follow a round-robin format with all the three teams playing each other twice, and top two teams will qualify for the Finals. 

T20I tri-series Schedule

Date Match
6 Mar 2018, 19:00 IST SL v IND
8 Mar 2018, 19:00 IST BAN v IND
10 Mar 2018, 19:00 IST SL v BAN
12 Mar 2018, 19:00 IST SL v IND
14 Mar 2018, 19:00 IST BAN v IND
16 Mar 2018, 19:00 IST SL v BAN
18 Mar 2018, 19:00 IST FINAL

All the matches will be played at the R Premadasa Stadium in Colombo.

Telecast and Live Streaming in India

DSPORT, a sports TV channel by Discovery Communications, has acquired the exclusive India broadcast rights of the tournament.

Teams Squad

India Squad
Rohit Sharma ©
Shikhar Dhawan
Suresh Raina
Lokesh Rahul
Manish Pandey
Dinesh Karthik
Deepak Hooda
Rishabh Pant
Washington Sundar
Yuzvendra Chahal
Axar Patel
Vijay Shankar
Shardul Thakur
Jaydev Unadkat
Mohammed Siraj


Sri Lanka Squad
Dinesh Chandimal ©
Upul Tharanga
Danushka Gunathilaka
Kusal Mendis
Dasun Shanaka
Kusal Perera
Jeevan Mendis
Suranga Lakmal
Isuru Udana
Akila Dananjaya
Amila Aponso
Nuwan Pradeep
Dushmantha Chameera
Dhananjaya de Silva
 Thisara Perera

Bangladesh have suffered a huge blow ahead of the Nidahas Trophy tri-series as skipper Shakib-Al-Hasan has been ruled out of the tournament, Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) said in a statement on Saturday.

Bangladesh Squad
Mahmudullah ©
Tamim Iqbal
Soumya Sarkar 
Mushfiqur Rahim
Sabbir Rahman
Mustafizur Rahman  
Rubel Hossain
Abu Hider Rony
Abu Jayed
Taskin Ahmed 
Imrul Kayes
Nurul Hasan
Mehidy Hasan 
Ariful Haque
Nazmul Islam
Liton Das

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *