Sports Desk

Suresh Rains gets call back in India’s T20I Squad for South Africa

Suresh Raina has been included in the team India squad for the three-match Twenty20 International series in South Africa, the 31-year-old last played a T20I for India against England in February last year.

Suresh Raina T20I & IPL Batting Stats

  M Inn NO Runs HS SR AVG 100’s 50’s
T20I 66 56 11 1323 101 133 29.4 1 4
IPL 161 157 24 4540 100 139.1 34.1 1 31

Suresh Raina T20I & IPL Bowling Stats

  M Inn B Runs Wkts Econ Avg
T20I 66 24 313 395 12 7.6 32.9
IPL 161 68 902 1112 25 7.4 44.5

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the 16-man squad for the upcoming three-match T20I series against South Africa, starting 18 February.

Team India 16 Member Squad for T20Is against South Africa

Virat Kohli (Captain) Manish Pandey
Rohit Sharma (vice-captain) Axar Patel
Shikhar Dhawan Yuzvendra Chahal
KL Rahul Kuldeep Yadav
Suresh Raina Bhuvneshwar Kumar
MS Dhoni (wicket-keeper) Jasprit Bumrah
Hardik Pandya Jaydev Unadkat
Dinesh Karthik Shardul Thakur

The Indian team is scheduled to play three match T20Is series against the Proteas  starting from 18 February 2018 in Johannesburg

India Schedule for 3 match T20I series vs South Africa

Date Match Venue
18 Feb 2018 6:00 PM IST SA vs IND 1st T20I at The Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg
21 Feb 2018 9:30 PM IST SA vs IND 2nd  T20I at SuperSport Park, Centurion
24 Feb 2018 9:30 PM IST SA vs IND 3rd  T20I at Newlands, Cape Town

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *