Team India Squad for Afghanistan Test
Sports Desk

Ajinkya Rahane to lead India vs Afghanistan Test, As BCCI announced 15-man squad for Afghanistan Test

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced a 15-man squad for the only Test match against Afghanistan which will be played from June 14-18, 2018. Ajinkya Rahane will lead Indian team as the skipper Virat Kohli decided to skip the match and opted to play County cricket for Surey to prepare for the England tour.

Principal fast bowlers, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Jasprit Bumrah have also been given rest. Surprisingly Rohit Sharma is also not the part of squad,

Teams opening command will be led by KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan or Murali Vijay/. Two these will be take care of opening position in the only Test.

Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravinder Jadeja and Kudeep Yadav are three key spinners in the squad while Hardik Pandya will be the all-rounder in the squad. The responsibility of one down order will be in hand of experienced Cheteshwar Pujara

Karun Nair also makes come back in place of Kohli at number four. Rahane completes the middle order. Wriddhiman Saha is the wicket-keeper in the team.

Pace batery department will be in the hands of  Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma and Shardul Thakur complete the squad.

Indian Team squad for Only Test With Afghanistan

Ajinkya Rahane ©
Shikhar Dhawan   Ravindra Jadeja
Murali Vijay Kuldeep Yadav
KL Rahul Umesh Yadav
Cheteshwar Pujara Mohammed Shami 
Karun Nair Hardik Pandya
Wriddhiman Saha Ishant Sharma
R Ashwin    Shardul Thakur

While Kohli will make a comeback for the Ireland and England series as after the Afghanistan Test, India will face Ireland in a two-match T20 series. Both the games will be played in Dublin on Jun 27 and 29.

After that Team India will start their full tour of England with a three-match T20 series, starting July 3.

Indian team for two-match T20I series against Ireland:

Virat Kohli © Dinesh Karthik
Shikhar Dhawan   Yuzvendra Chahal
Rohit Sharma Kuldeep Yadav
MS Dhoni Washington Sundar   
KL Rahul Bhuvneshwar Kumar
Suresh Raina Jasprit Bumrah
Manish Pandey Siddarth Kaul

Indian team three-match T20I series against England

Virat Kohli © Yuzvendra Chahal
Shikhar Dhawan   Kuldeep Yadav
Rohit Sharma Washington Sundar   
MS Dhoni Bhuvneshwar Kumar
Shreyas Iyer Jasprit Bumrah
Ambati Rayudu Siddarth Kaul
Dinesh Karthik Umesh Yadav


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *