IND vs SA 1st T20I Predicted 11
Sports Desk

IND vs SA: India’s Predicted Playing XI

The first match of the 3 T20 series between India and South Africa will be played at Dharamshala on Sunday. This will be the sixth T20 series between the two countries. Earlier, the previous series was played in South Africa. The Indian team then won 2–1.

This will be the second series on the Indian soil between the two countries. Earlier, the three-match series played in 2015 was won by South Africa 2–0. One match was abandoned due to rain. The Indian team is a distant series against the African team at home ground, could not win even a match.

First series was played between the two countries was played in 2006. Team India have won that match. Since then India have played 118 T20Is. During this, India has won 74 and lost 41 matches. Could not get results in 3 matches.

Usually wicket in Dharmshala here proves helpful for the fast bowlers in the beginning. In such a situation, it is believed that the team that wins the toss will bowl first. But weather could prove to be villain for fans as it has been raining on and off at Dharamshala, which means the ground staff haven’t got enough time to prepare the ground appropriately but the good news is that the rain has not been continuing for long. Largely it has been passing showers.

On Sunday too, it is expected to be a passing shower and that too in the afternoon. There are no chances of rain in the evening. The match is scheduled to begin from 7 PM IST.

India vs South Africa Schedule

1st T20I at Dharamsala
7:00 PM
2nd T20I at Mohali
7:00 PM
22-Sep 3rd T20I at Bengaluru 7:00 PM

Predicted Playing XI of India and South Africa

India Playing XI: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli (Captain), Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Krunal Pandya, Khaleel Ahmed, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini.

South Africa Playing XI: Quinton de Kock (c), Rassie van der Dussen (vc), Temba Bavuma, Beuran Hendricks, Bjorn Fortuin, David Miller, Anrich Nortje, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *