Sports Desk

Dhoni Lions Ready To Roar; As Harbhajan Singh Handed Over New Jersey Number 27

The Chennai Super Kings, who is making a comeback in the IPL after two years’ bans, has begun their preparation for a magnificent return to the new season. For last eight years, the team is Led by skipper MS Dhonid , and this time skipper is leading from the front has once again started preparations to land on the field in his command. Now less than 2 week time is left for the IPL season 11

Dhoni is seen in his color in the video of practice by CSK. They are playing straight shot in the video. CSK has written a caption with this video and will bring a ball back to the car parking. Dhoni is playing the best off-drive in the second video.

On returning to IPL 11, CSK decided to retain its captain cool MS Dhoni, Suresh Raina and Ravindra Jadeja.. Team management believed that the CSK can be re-raised around these three players. Another prominent accumulation in the squad has been Harbhajan Singh.


Harbhajan Singh was bought by the Chennai Super Kings for base price of  two crores in the auctions of IPL 2018. Prior to that, he represented the Mumbai Indians where he won three IPL titles and several other accolades.

Harbhajan singh is one of the most experienced and successful bowlers in the IPL. In 136 matches, the off-spinner has picked up 127 wickets. 

Harbhajan Singh Stats

  M Inn Wkts Econ Avg
IPL 136 134 127 6.96 26.7

India cricketer Harbhajan Singh was so happy after getting new jersey “ he expressed his happiness after being handed his ‘special’ jersey number by his new Indian Premier League (IPL) side Chennai Super Kings (CSK) on Friday.

After spending ten trophy-laden seasons with Mumbai Indians and part of 3 time champion, Now Bhajji will be seen in a new avatar in the eleventh edition of the IPL as he will be coloured in yellow of two-time champions CSK. Ironically Harbhajan will face the Mumbai Indians at the Wankhede Stadium on April 7 in the first match of IPL season 11.

Also read: 

IPL 2018: Teams After Auction

Chennai Super Kings Team

Imran Tahir, Ambati Rayudu, Kedar Jadhav, Shane Watson, Dwayne Bravo (RTM), Harbhajan Singh, Faf du Plessis (RTM), Chaitanya Bishnoi, Monu Kumar, Kshitiz Sharma, Mark Wood, Sam Billings, Murali Vijay, Dhruv Shorey, Kanishk Seth, Lungisani Ngidi, KM Asif, Deepak Chahar, Mitchell Santner, N Jagadeesan, Shardul Thakur, Karn Sharma, MS Dhoni (Retained), Ravindra Jadeja (Retained), Suresh Raina (Retained)




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *